How can I delete an Item? #
To delete an item, you must log in to your account and then go to “My items”.
Here you will find an overview of your item(s). Below each item is a menu as shown in the photo below:
To delete an item, click on the last 'trash can icon' to delete your item. The item is then immediately no longer visible to the guests. It will be assessed whether the item can be permanently removed due to possible open reservations. If this is the case, the provider will be contacted.